Almere106 photos

Description

Almere (081) Block 16 (The Wave) - René van Zuuk Architecten
Block 16 (The Wave) - René van Zuuk ArchitectenAlmere (081)

Coordonnées : 52° 22′ 0″ N, 5° 12′ 58″ E

Almere est une des plus jeunes villes des Pays-Bas. La première maison a été terminée en 1976. C’est la plus grande municipalité de Flevoland, et la 8ème plus grande dans les Pays-Bas. En Octobre 2007, le conseil de la ville d’Almere a conclu des accords avec le gouvernement pour étendre la ville à 350 000 habitants d’ici 2030.

[Lire la suite]

De nombreux architectes renommés ont démontré leur métier ici.

  • La Défense: La Défense, conçue par Ben van Berkel et Caroline Bos (UN Studio), utilise la façade en aluminium familière mais la mélange avec du verre recouvert d’une feuille réfléchissante. Lorsque la lumière du soleil frappe le bâtiment, la couleur de la façade varie à chaque pas passant par un spectre de couleurs.
  • Block 16: L’immeuble de 7 étages en aluminium plaqué a fini par s’appeler « The Wave ». Le designer René Zuuk a également conçu le pont blanc d’accompagnement pour les piétons et les vélos.
  • Side by Side: À côté du théâtre se trouvent deux tours d’appartements en forme de L conçues par Frits van Dongen et appelées « Side by Side ».
  • Silverline: La tour penchée d’Almere est connue sous le nom de Silverline. Conçu par Claus en Kaan Architecten, le sommet de cet immeuble semble pencher au-dessus de la Weerwater.
  • Le Smaragd: Le Smaragd, ou Emerald, conçu par Gigon and Guyer, est un autre exemple de cette approche à plusieurs niveaux.
  • Lakeside: Block 5, ou l’immeuble d’appartements « Lakeside » est un autre bâtiment unique conçu par SeARCH BV.

Galerie photo

Ne manquez pas : Plus belles photos du Benelux

Photos prises avec un Canon EOS1-Ds Mark II

Carte

Ouvrir dans Google Maps : Block 16 - The Wave from René van Zuuk, Fashion Center from Hans Kuiper, La Defence Offices from the UN Studio

Voir aussi

Pays-Bas1 819 photos

Amsterdam (151)
AmsterdamPays-Bas

Les Pays-Bas sont un pays constitutif du Royaume des Pays-Bas, situé principalement dans Nord-Ouest de l’Europe et avec quelques îles dans les Caraïbes. Les Pays-Bas bordent la Mer du Nord au nord et à l’ouest, la Belgique au sud, et l’Allemagne à… [Lire la suite]

Alkmaar40 photosAlmere106 photosAmersfoort14 photosAmsterdam121 photosBerg-op-Zoom4 photosBois-le-Duc37 photosDelft43 photosEdam - Volendam50 photosEnkhuizen126 photosGouda42 photosGroningue134 photosHaarlem51 photosHaarzuilens61 photosHeemskerk19 photosHeeswijk27 photosHilversum42 photosHoensbroek4 photosHoorn52 photosKatwijk aan Zee17 photosKinderdijk70 photosLeiden17 photosLelystad97 photosMaastricht73 photosMarken62 photosMiddelburg48 photosMuiderslot22 photosOudenbosch22 photosRotterdam160 photosScheveningen123 photosSlochteren16 photosVoorschoten41 photosZaanse Schans78 photos

Almere106 photos

Description

Almere (081) Block 16 (The Wave) - René van Zuuk Architecten
Block 16 (The Wave) - René van Zuuk ArchitectenAlmere (081)

Coordinates: 52° 22′ 0″ N, 5° 12′ 58″ E

Almere is one of the youngest cities in the Netherlands. The first house was finished in 1976. It is the largest municipality in Flevoland, and the 8th largest in the Netherlands. In October 2007, the city council of Almere made agreements with the government to expand the city to 350,000 inhabitants by 2030.

[Read more]

Many renowned architects have demonstrated their profession here.

  • La Défense: La Défense, designed by Ben van Berkel and Caroline Bos (UN Studio), utilises the familiar aluminum facade but mixes it with glass covered in reflective foil. When sunlight hits the building the color of the facade will vary with each step shifting through a spectrum of color.
  • Block 16: The aluminum plated, 7 story apartment building ended up being called ‘The Wave’. The designer René Zuuk also designed the accompanying white bridge for pedestrians and bikes.
  • Side by Side: Next to the theatre are two apartment towers in an L shape designed by Frits van Dongen called ‘Side by Side’.
  • Silverline: The leaning tower of Almere is known as Silverline. Designed by Claus en Kaan Architecten, the top of this apartment building appears to lean over the Weerwater.
  • The Smaragd: The Smaragd, or Emerald, designed by Gigon and Guyer, is another example of this multi tiered approach.
  • Lakeside: Block 5, or the ‘Lakeside’ apartment building is another unique building designed by SeARCH BV.

Photo gallery

Don’t miss: Most beautiful pictures of the Benelux

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1-Ds Mark II

Map

Open in Google Maps: Block 16 - The Wave from René van Zuuk, Fashion Center from Hans Kuiper, La Defence Offices from the UN Studio

See also

Netherlands1,819 photos

Amsterdam (151)
AmsterdamNetherlands

The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located mainly in North-West Europe and with some islands in the Caribbean. Mainland Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and … [Read more]

Alkmaar40 photosAlmere106 photosAmersfoort14 photosAmsterdam121 photosBergen op Zoom4 photosDelft43 photosEdam - Volendam50 photosEnkhuizen126 photosGouda42 photosGroningen134 photosHaarlem51 photosHaarzuilens61 photosHeemskerk19 photosHeeswijk27 photosHilversum42 photosHoensbroek4 photosHoorn52 photosKatwijk aan Zee17 photosKinderdijk70 photosLeiden17 photosLelystad97 photosMaastricht73 photosMarken62 photosMiddelburg48 photosMuiderslot22 photosOudenbosch22 photosRotterdam160 photosScheveningen123 photosSlochteren16 photosVoorschoten41 photosZaanse Schans78 photos’s-Hertogenbosch37 photos