Parco dei Mostri (019)

Bomarzo92 photos

Description

Coordonnées : 42° 29′ 30″ N, 12° 14′ 51″ E

Le Parco dei Mostri dans le Sacro Bosco près de Bomarzo a été créé entre 1522 et 1580 par le Duc Vicino Orsini. Le parc de Bomarzo n’était pas destiné à plaire, mais à étonner. Le sphinx à l’entrée du Parc des Monstres est l’œuvre de Pier Francesco Orsini, appelé Vicino (1528-1588). La nature surréaliste du Parco dei Mostri inspira Jean Cocteau et le grand surréaliste Salvador Dali, qui en a discuté longuement. Le poète André Pieyre de Mandiargues a écrit un essai consacré à Bomarzo. Niki de Saint Phalle a été inspirée par Bomarzo quand elle a créé son Jardin des Tarots en Toscane.

Galerie photo

Ne manquez pas : Plus belles photos d’Italie

Photos prises avec un Canon EOS1-Ds Mark II

Carte

Ouvrir dans Google Maps : Bomarzo

Voir aussi

Latium7 067 photos

Forum Romain (162)
Forum RomainRome - Latium - Italie

Le Latium (Lazio) est l’une des 20 régions administratives de l’Italie, située dans la section centrale du pays. Avec environ 5,7 millions d’habitants et un PIB de plus de 170 milliards d’euros, le Latium est la troisième région la plus peuplée de… [Lire la suite]

Abbaye de Montecassino18 photosAnagni24 photosAnguillara Sabazia82 photosAriccia5 photosArsoli32 photosArtena14 photosBagnoregio75 photosBolsena31 photosBomarzo92 photosCalcata106 photosCantalice52 photosCapodimonte48 photosCaprarola43 photosCervara di Roma60 photosCerveteri87 photosFarnèse65 photosFossanova65 photosGaeta9 photosGenazzano20 photosGenzano di Roma587 photosGrottaferrata60 photosIsola Sacra12 photosLabro47 photosLadispoli51 photosLicenza19 photosMontefiascone84 photosNorchia32 photosOasi di Ninfa32 photosOlevano Romano26 photosOstia Antica96 photosPatrica46 photosPlus belles photos d’Italie663 photosPonza223 photosPriverno12 photosRoccantica20 photosRocchette38 photosRome …3 121 photosSan Guiliano11 photosSan Vito Romano17 photosSanta Severa30 photosSperlonga46 photosSutri44 photosTarquinia36 photosTerracina57 photosTivoli152 photosToffia40 photosTolfa31 photosVentotene172 photosVigna di Valle131 photosViterbe44 photosVitorchiano118 photosVulci41 photos

Bomarzo[92 photos]

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Parco dei Mostri (019)
Parco dei Mostri (019)
42° 29′ 30″ N, 12° 14′ 51″ E

The Parco dei Mostri in the Sacro Bosco close to Bomarzowas created between 1522 and 1580 by Duke Vicino Orsini. The park of Bomarzo was intended not to please, but to astonish. The sphinx at the entrance of the Park of the Monsters is the work of Pier Francesco Orsini, called Vicino (1528-1588). The surreal nature of the Parco dei Mostri appealed to Jean Cocteau and the great surrealist Salvador Dali, who discussed it at great length. The poet André Pieyre de Mandiargues wrote an essay devoted to Bomarzo. Niki de Saint Phalle was inspired by Bomarzo when she created her Tarot Garden in Tuscany.

See also

Architectures and buildings

Lazio

Roman Forum (162)
Roman Forum (162)

Lazio is one of the 20 administrative regions of Italy, situated in the central peninsular section of the country. With about 5.7 million residents and a GDP of more than 170 billion euros, Lazio is the third most populated region of Italy, and has… [Read more]

Strange places