Genzano di Roma (1067) Infiorata 2010

Genzano di Roma587 photos

Description

Coordonnées : 41° 42′ 27″ N, 12° 41′ 20″ E

Genzano di Roma est une ville italienne de la province de Rome, dans la région du Latium en Italie centrale. Elle est l’un des Castelli Romani, à une distance de 29 km de Rome, sur les Collines Alban.

En Juin, une grande exposition folklorique et religieuse, l’« Infiorata » y prend place. Une rue entière (la Via Italo Belardi) est couverte d’un tapis de fleurs allégoriques et un défilé marche sur ces fleurs, avec des vêtements médiévaux et traditionnels réalisés par les femmes de la ville. Depuis plus de deux siècles (depuis 1778), le dimanche et le lundi suivants la fête du Corpus Christus, l’Infiorata, une manifestation de l’art et de la fierté des artistes de Genzano, y a eu lieu. Chaque année, les suggestions des artistes doivent se conformer à un accord préalable sur les thèmes, tels que Les Couleurs de Michel-Ange, ou Les Dessins de Bernini.

Galerie photo

Ne manquez pas : Plus belles photos d’Italie

Photos prises avec un Canon EOS1-Ds Mark II

Carte

Ouvrir dans Google Maps : Genzano di Roma

Voir aussi

Latium7 067 photos

Forum Romain (162)
Forum RomainRome - Latium - Italie

Le Latium (Lazio) est l’une des 20 régions administratives de l’Italie, située dans la section centrale du pays. Avec environ 5,7 millions d’habitants et un PIB de plus de 170 milliards d’euros, le Latium est la troisième région la plus peuplée de… [Lire la suite]

Abbaye de Montecassino18 photosAnagni24 photosAnguillara Sabazia82 photosAriccia5 photosArsoli32 photosArtena14 photosBagnoregio75 photosBolsena31 photosBomarzo92 photosCalcata106 photosCantalice52 photosCapodimonte48 photosCaprarola43 photosCervara di Roma60 photosCerveteri87 photosFarnèse65 photosFossanova65 photosGaeta9 photosGenazzano20 photosGenzano di Roma587 photosGrottaferrata60 photosIsola Sacra12 photosLabro47 photosLadispoli51 photosLicenza19 photosMontefiascone84 photosNorchia32 photosOasi di Ninfa32 photosOlevano Romano26 photosOstia Antica96 photosPatrica46 photosPlus belles photos d’Italie663 photosPonza223 photosPriverno12 photosRoccantica20 photosRocchette38 photosRome …3 121 photosSan Guiliano11 photosSan Vito Romano17 photosSanta Severa30 photosSperlonga46 photosSutri44 photosTarquinia36 photosTerracina57 photosTivoli152 photosToffia40 photosTolfa31 photosVentotene172 photosVigna di Valle131 photosViterbe44 photosVitorchiano118 photosVulci41 photos

Background (001)
Home page

Genzano di Roma[587 photos]

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Genzano di Roma (1067) Infiorata 2010
Genzano di Roma (1067)Infiorata 2010

41° 42′ 27″ N, 12° 41′ 20″ E

Genzano di Roma is a town and comune in the province of Rome, in the Lazio region of central Italy. It is one of the Castelli Romani, at a distance of 29 km from Rome, in the Alban Hills.

[Read more]

In June, a great folkloristic and religious exhibition, the “Infiorata” is held. A whole street (Via Italo Belardi) is covered with allegorical carpets of flowers and a masked parade walk on these, with medieval and traditional clothes realized by the town’s women. For more than two centuries (from 1778) on Sunday and Monday following Corpus Christus feast the Infiorata a most suggestive manifestation of art, pride of the artists of Genzano has taken place. Each year the artists suggestions must conform to a previously agreed upon theme, such as The Colours of Michelangelo, or The Designs of Bernini.

See also

Festivals

Lazio

Roman Forum (162)
Roman Forum (162)

Lazio is one of the 20 administrative regions of Italy, situated in the central peninsular section of the country. With about 5.7 million residents and a GDP of more than 170 billion euros, Lazio is the third most populated region of Italy, and has… [Read more]