Château De Haar (012)

Haarzuilens61 photos

Description

Coordonnées : 52° 7′ 19″ N, 4° 59′ 7″ E

Le Château De Haar (Kasteel de Haar) à Haarzuilens a été construit à partir de 1892 jusqu’à 1912 intégrant largement les ruines du 15ème siècle du château d’origine. Fondé au 14ème siècle sur les dépôts de sédiments le long d’un bras mort du Rhin, il a été possédé par un membre de la famille Van de Haar, qui était un serviteur du prince-évêque d’Utrecht. Par le biais du mariage entre Josyna van de Haar et Dirk van Zuylen, le château est devenu la propriété de la famille Van Zuylen. Il a reçu sa forme pentagonale après sa destruction en 1482 en raison des querelles entre l’évêque et la ville d’Utrecht.

Galerie photo

Photos prises avec un Canon EOS1-Ds Mark II

Carte

Ouvrir dans Google Maps : Castle de Haar

Voir aussi

Châteaux et palais1 512 photos

Linderhof (074)
LinderhofAllemagne

Châteaux et palais les plus fascinants à travers le monde. [Lire la suite]

Bundi70 photosCaserte211 photosChâteau de Blutenburg20 photosChâteau de Neuschwanstein17 photosChâteau de Nymphenbourg148 photosChâteau de Schleißheim107 photosCorciano23 photosDatia95 photosDeeg49 photosHaarzuilens61 photosHeemskerk19 photosHeeswijk27 photosKumbhalgarh8 photosLadispoli51 photosLinderhof72 photosMuiderslot22 photosOrchha116 photosRocca di Calascio104 photosRoccascalegna86 photosSan Leo65 photosSanta Severa30 photosSlochteren16 photosVigoleno54 photosVoorschoten41 photos

Pays-Bas2 049 photos

Amsterdam (151)
AmsterdamPays-Bas

Les Pays-Bas sont un pays constitutif du Royaume des Pays-Bas, situé principalement dans Nord-Ouest de l’Europe et avec quelques îles dans les Caraïbes. Les Pays-Bas bordent la Mer du Nord au nord et à l’ouest, la Belgique au sud, et l’Allemagne à… [Lire la suite]

Alkmaar40 photosAlmere106 photosAmersfoort14 photosAmsterdam121 photosBerg-op-Zoom4 photosBois-le-Duc37 photosDelft43 photosEdam - Volendam50 photosEnkhuizen126 photosGouda42 photosGroningue134 photosHaarlem51 photosHaarzuilens61 photosHeemskerk19 photosHeeswijk27 photosHilversum42 photosHoensbroek4 photosHoorn52 photosKatwijk aan Zee17 photosKinderdijk70 photosLeiden17 photosLelystad97 photosMaastricht73 photosMarken62 photosMiddelburg48 photosMuiderslot22 photosOudenbosch22 photosPlus belles photos du Benelux230 photosRotterdam160 photosScheveningen123 photosSlochteren16 photosVoorschoten41 photosZaanse Schans78 photos

Haarzuilens[72 photos]

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Kasteel de Haar (012)
Kasteel de Haar (012)
52° 7′ 19″ N, 4° 59′ 7″ E

The De Haar Castle (Kasteel de Haar) in Haarzuilens was built from 1892 till 1912 largely incorporating the 15th century ruins of the original castle. Founded in the 14th century on sediment deposits along a blind arm of the Rhine River, it was owned by a member of the Van de Haar family, who was a manservant of the Prince-bishop of Utrecht. Through the marriage between Josyna van de Haar and Dirk van Zuylen, the castle became the property of the Van Zuylen Family. It received its pentagonal shape after its destruction in 1482 as a result of the quarrels between the bishop and the city of Utrecht.

See also

Castels and palaces

Netherlands

Amsterdam (151)
Amsterdam (151)

The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located mainly in North-West Europe and with some islands in the Caribbean. Mainland Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and… [Read more]