Inle

56 photos

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

BaganInleBirmanieVillages de Birmanie

Description

Birmanie (621) Lac Inle
Birmanie (621)Lac Inle
20° 31′ 40″ N, 96° 55′ 22″ E

Inle Lake, est un lac d’eau douce situé dans le canton de Nyaungshwe du district de Taunggyi dans l’État de Shan, une partie des collines Shan au Myanmar (Birmanie). C’est le deuxième plus grand lac au Myanmar avec une surface estimée de 116 km2, et l’un des plus élevés à une altitude de 880 m. Pendant la saison sèche, la profondeur moyenne de l’eau est de 2,1 m, le point le plus profond étant de 3,7 m, mais pendant la saison des pluies, cela peut monter de 1,5 m. Le bassin hydrographique du lac se trouve dans une large mesure au nord et à l’ouest du lac. Le lac s’écoule à travers Nam Pilu ou Balu Chaung sur son extrémité sud. Il y a aussi une source d’eau chaude sur sa rive nord-ouest.

[Lire la suite]

Le transport sur le lac est traditionnellement par des bateaux de petite taille, ou par des bateaux quelque peu plus gros équipés de moteurs diesel à un seul cylindre. Les pêcheurs locaux sont connus pour avoir pratiqué un style d’aviron distinctif qui consiste à se tenir debout à l’arrière sur une jambe et à emballer l’autre jambe autour d’une rame. Ce style unique a évolué par nécessité car le lac est recouvert de roseaux et de plantes flottantes, ce qui rend difficile de voir au-dessus d’eux en position assise. La position debout offre au rameur une vue au-delà des roseaux. Cependant, le style d’aviron des jambes n’est pratiqué que par les hommes. Les femmes se rangent dans le style habituel, en utilisant la rame avec leurs mains, assise avec les jambes croisées à la poupe. Les poissons capturés dans le lac - le type le plus abondant s’appelle localement nga hpein (Carpe Inle, Cyprinus intha) - sont un aliment de base de l’alimentation locale.

Carte

Voir aussi

Austria …16 photosBelgium …280 photosBhutan …255 photosCambodia …265 photosChina …284 photosFrance …2,650 photosGermany …4,249 photosGreece …1,630 photosIceland …194 photosIndia …3,744 photosItaly …14,222 photosJordan …184 photosKazakhstan …376 photosLaos …1,162 photosMyanmar …308 photosNepal …954 photosNetherlands …1,995 photosNorway …138 photosPeru …1,335 photosRussia …386 photosSuriname …35 photosUnited States …62 photosVatican City136 photosVietnam …251 photosYemen …226 photosBagan76 photosInle56 photosOther sites in Myanmar115 photosVillages in Myanmar29 photosYangon32 photosAlps …314 photosArcheological sites …2,147 photosArchitectures and buildings …1,016 photosBeaches …361 photosBlack-and-white photography …143 photosCastels and palaces …1,516 photosChurches …2,736 photosEtruscans …210 photosFestivals …2,482 photosHilltop villages …3,663 photosHimalayas …2,300 photosLakes …568 photosLost places …712 photosMuseums …1,307 photosOpen-air museums …369 photosRomantic Road …302 photosSeaside villages …2,676 photosSeven billion neighbors452 photosSpace centers …516 photosStrange places …1,151 photosStreet Art …306 photosWorld Heritage Site (UNESCO) …6,506 photosMost beautiful black and white photos64 photosMost beautiful photos of America202 photosMost beautiful photos of Asia297 photosMost beautiful photos of Asia (Middle format)362 photosMost beautiful photos of France105 photosMost beautiful photos of Germany321 photosMost beautiful photos of Greece99 photosMost beautiful photos of Iceland65 photosMost beautiful photos of Italy663 photosMost beautiful photos of Norway68 photosMost beautiful pictures of the Benelux223 photosMost popular pages …Home page …Countries visited …35,337 photosThemes …31,753 photosMost beautiful photos …2,469 photosMost popular pages …Newest pagesSitemapPublicationsContactInleEnglishInleFrançaisInleDeutschInleItalianoInlePortuguêsInleEspañol

Inle

56 photos

Description

Myanmar (621) Lake Inle
Myanmar (621)Lake Inle

Coordinates: 20° 31′ 40″ N, 96° 55′ 22″ E

Inle Lake, is a freshwater lake located in the Nyaungshwe Township of Taunggyi District of Shan State, part of Shan Hills in Myanmar (Burma). It is the second largest lake in Myanmar with an estimated surface area of 116 km2, and one of the highest at an elevation of 880 m. During the dry season, the average water depth is 2.1 m, with the deepest point being 3.7 m, but during the rainy season this can increase 1.5 m. The watershed area for the lake lies to a large extent to the north and west of the lake. The lake drains through the Nam Pilu or Balu Chaung on its southern end. There is also a hot spring on its northwestern shore.

[Read more]

Transportation on the lake is traditionally by small boats, or by somewhat larger boats fitted with single cylinder inboard diesel engines. Local fishermen are known for practicing a distinctive rowing style which involves standing at the stern on one leg and wrapping the other leg around the oar. This unique style evolved out of necessity as the lake is covered by reeds and floating plants, making it difficult to see above them while sitting. Standing provides the rower with a view beyond the reeds. However, the leg rowing style is only practiced by the men. Women row in the customary style, using the oar with their hands, sitting cross legged at the stern. Fish caught from the lake - the most abundant kind is called nga hpein locally (Inle carp, Cyprinus intha) - are a staple of the local diet.

Photo gallery

Pictures taken with a Rolleiflex 6800 and scanned with a Nikon LS 9000 ED

Map

See also