Jodhpur (006) Fort de Mehrangarh

Jodhpur254 photos

Description

Coordonnées : 26° 17′ 57″ N, 73° 1′ 10″ E

Jodhpur est la deuxième plus grande ville de l’état indien du Rajasthan. Elle est située à 335 km à l’ouest de la capitale de l’état, Jaipur. La ville est connue comme la Ville du Soleil pour le temps ensoleillé dont elle bénéficie toute l’année. Elle est également appelée la Ville Bleu en raison des maisons peintes en bleu autour du Fort Mehrangarh. La vieille ville de Jodhpur est entourée d’un épais mur de pierre. Jodhpur a été fondée en 1459 par Rao Jodha, un Rajput chef du clan Rathore. Jodha a réussi à conquérir le territoire environnant et donc a fondé un état qui est devenu connu comme Marwar. Comme Jodha était originaire de la ville voisine de Mandore; cette ville a servi initialement comme capitale de cet état.

Principaux sites

  • Le Fort de Mehrangarh

Galerie photo

Ne manquez pas : Plus belles photos d’Inde

Photos prises avec un Canon EOS1-Ds Mark III

Carte

Ouvrir dans Google Maps : Jodhpur

Voir aussi

Inde5 139 photos

Tombe de Humayun (187)
Tombe de HumayunDelhi - Inde

L’Inde (भारत गणराज्य), officiellement la République de l’Inde, est un pays d’Asie du Sud. C’est le septième plus grand pays par la surface, le deuxième pays le plus peuplé avec plus de 1,2 milliards de personnes, et la démocratie la plus peuplée du… [Lire la suite]

Agra …464 photosAjanta145 photosAlchi41 photosAlwar51 photosAurangabad21 photosBundi70 photosChemrey30 photosChittaurgarh69 photosDatia95 photosDeeg49 photosDelhi …610 photosEllora120 photosFatehpur Sikri107 photosGwalior48 photosHemis65 photosJaipur192 photosJaisalmer215 photosJodhpur254 photosKumbhalgarh8 photosKusum Sarovar75 photosLamayuru30 photosLeh79 photosMatho218 photosMathura37 photosNagda53 photosOrchha116 photosPhyang16 photosPlus belles photos d’Asie (Moyen-format)362 photosPlus belles photos d’Inde302 photosPushkar256 photosRanakpur140 photosRizong17 photosSaspol25 photosSpituk25 photosStakna8 photosStok244 photosTakthok26 photosThiksey62 photosUdaipur49 photosVaranasi161 photosZanskar184 photos

Jodhpur[254 photos]

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Jodhpur (006)
Jodhpur (006)
26° 17′ 57″ N, 73° 1′ 10″ E

Jodhpur is the second largest city in the Indian state of Rajasthan. It is located 335 km west from the state capital, Jaipur. The city is known as the Sun City for the bright, sunny weather it enjoys all year. It is also referred to as the Blue City due to the blue-painted houses around the Mehrangarh Fort. The old city of Jodhpur is surrounded by a thick stone wall. Jodhpur was founded in 1459 by Rao Jodha, a Rajput chief of the Rathore clan. Jodha succeeded in conquering the surrounding territory and thus founded a state which came to be known as Marwar. As Jodha hailed from the nearby town of Mandore; that town initially served as the capital of this state.

[Read more]

Main Sights

  • Mehrangarh Fort

See also

India

Humayun’s Tomb (1)
Humayun’s Tomb (1)

India (भारत गणराज्य), officially the Republic of India, is a country in South Asia. It is the seventh-largest country by area, the second-most populous country with over 1.2 billion people, and the most populous democracy in the world. Bounded by… [Read more]