Background (001)
Startseite

Kallmünz[15 Fotos]

Diese Seite verwendet überhaupt keine Cookies. Wer diese Site besucht, kann sich daher darauf verlassen, dass seine Navigation in keiner Weise verfolgt und nicht für kommerzielle oder andere Zwecke profiliert wird.

Beschreibung

Kallmünz (117)
Kallmünz (117)

49° 9′ 41″ N, 11° 57′ 17″ O

Kallmünz ist ein Markt im Oberpfälzer Landkreis Regensburg in Bayern. Der Markt liegt am Zusammenfluss von Naab und Vils, etwa 25 km nördlich und naabtalaufwärts von Regensburg an einer alten Handelsroute nach Osten. Durch seine Lage wird der Markt auch „Perle des Naabtals“ bezeichnet. 12 km östlich beginnen die Berge des Bayerischen Waldes. Erstmals schriftlich erwähnt wurde Kallmünz in einer Urkunde des Bischofs Wolfgang im Jahre 983.

[Mehr dazu]

Auf einem Felsvorsprung des „Schlossbergs“ befinden sich die Ruinen der alten Burg Kallmünz. Die Ruine der Spornburg mit den Resten einer aus keltischer Zeit stammenden, ausgedehnten vorgeschichtlichen Anlage zeigt einen Abschnittswall aus dem frühen Mittelalter (um 900), den sogenannten Ungarnwall. Er schützte eine große Fluchtburg, die der Bevölkerung der Umgebung bei den Ungarneinfällen als Rückzugspunkt diente.

Siehe auch

Deutschland

Oktoberfest (München) (0245) 2013
Oktoberfest (München) (0245)2013

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany… [Mehr dazu]

Kallmünz

[16 photos]

Overview

Kallmünz (117)

Kallmünz (117)

49° 9′ 41″ N, 11° 57′ 17″ E

Kallmünz is a town in the Upper Palatinate district of Regensburg in Bavaria. The town is located at the confluence of Naab and Vils, about 25 km north and upstream of Regensburg on an ancient trade route to the east. Due to its location, the town…

Photo index

Description

Kallmünz is a town in the Upper Palatinate district of Regensburg in Bavaria. The town is located at the confluence of Naab and Vils, about 25 km north and upstream of Regensburg on an ancient trade route to the east. Due to its location, the town is called “Pearl of the Naab valley”. The mountains of the Bavarian Forest begin 12 km east. Kallmünz was first mentioned in writing in a document of Bishop Wolfgang in 983.

On a ledge of the “Schlossberg” are the ruins of the old castle of Kallmünz. The ruins of a spur castle, with the remains of an extensive plant originating from Celtic times, shows a section of wall from the early Middle Ages (to 900), the so-called Hungarian Wall. He served the surrounding population as a retreat point during the Hungarian invasions.

Google Maps

Javascript must be on to view the Google Map