Katwijk aan Zee

17 photos

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

HoornKatwijk aan ZeePays-BasKinderdijk

Description

Katwijk aan Zee (049)
Katwijk aan Zee (049)
52° 12′ 21″ N, 4° 23′ 36″ E

Katwijk aan Zee est une station balnéaire située sur la Mer du Nord à l’embouchure de l’Oude Rijn. Le nom « Katwijk » a probablement ses origines dans le nom d’une tribu germanique appelée Chatten (Chatti). Le mot néerlandais « wijk » signifie « zone », donc le nom signifie probablement « la zone Chatti ».

Carte

Voir aussi

Pays-Bas1 995 photos

Amsterdam (151)
Amsterdam

Les Pays-Bas sont un pays constitutif du Royaume des Pays-Bas, situé principalement dans Nord-Ouest de l’Europe et avec quelques îles dans les Caraïbes. Les Pays-Bas bordent la Mer du Nord au nord et à l’ouest, la Belgique au sud, et l’Allemagne à… [Lire la suite]

Résultats de la recherche

Katwijk aan Zee17 photos

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Katwijk aan Zee (049)
Katwijk aan Zee (049)

52° 12′ 21″ N, 4° 23′ 36″ E

Katwijk aan Zee is a seaside resort located on the North Sea at the mouth of the Oude Rijn. The name “Katwijk” probably has its origins in the name of a Germanic tribe called the Chatten (Chatti). The Dutch word “wijk” means “area”, so the name probably meant something like “the Chatti area”.

Photos

Click the pictures to view them in full screen

Collage index

Photo index

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1

Map

See also

Beaches

Netherlands

Amsterdam (151)
Amsterdam (151)

The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located mainly in North-West Europe and with some islands in the Caribbean. Mainland Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and… [Read more]