Background (001)
Page d’accueil

Lüftlmalerei[208 photos]

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

Description

Oberammergau (471) Pilatushaus
Oberammergau (471)Pilatushaus

47° 35′ 51″ N, 11° 3′ 48″ E

Le Lüftlmalerei désigne plus particulièrement en Haute-Bavière (Werdenfelser autour de Garmisch-Partenkirchen) ainsi qu’au Tyrol, une expression artistique autochtone de la peinture de façade. Le Lüftlmalerei est une variante populaire du trompe-l’œil de l’époque baroque, et imite des éléments architecturaux. Ces peintures sont appliquées selon la technique de la fresque sur le crépis calcaire frais, les couleurs se fixent par silicification dans une réaction chimique avec le mortier encore humide leurs permettant de durer plus longtemps. L’origine provient probablement de la maison du peintre de façade Franz Seraph Zwinck (1748-1792) à Oberammergau, « Zum Lüftl ».

[Lire la suite]

Mittenwald

Mittenwald est une commune dans le district de Garmisch-Partenkirchen en Haute-Bavière et se trouve dans la haute vallée de l’Isar, à environ 100 km au sud de Munich, entre les massifs des Karwendel et Wetterstein, presque directement sur la frontière avec l’Autriche. Mittenwald est l’un des points forts du Lüftlmalerei. Le représentant le plus connu de cet art à Mittenwald était Matthäus Günther (1705-1788), l’un des principaux peintres rococo d’Allemagne et l’un des premiers représentants du Lüftlmalerei. Un autre artiste bien connu de Mittenwald était Franz Karner (1737-1817). Des exemples particulièrement intéressants du Lüftlmalerei historique à Mittenwald sont: Le clocher de l’église paroissiale de Saint-Pierre-et-Paul, Neunerhaus, Gasthof zur Alpenrose, Geigenbaumuseum, Hornsteinerhaus, Hoglhaus et Schlipferhaus.

Oberammergau

Oberammergau est une commune de l’arrondissement de Garmisch-Partenkirchen, en Haute-Bavière. Elle est située dans la vallée de l’Ammertal, au bord de la rivière Ammer. La montagne Kofel surplombe le village. Oberammergau est surtout connue pour son Jeu de la Passion, représenté tous les dix ans, ainsi que les artisans locaux « Herrgottschnitzer » et les maisons ornées de Lüftlmalerei. Les exemples de cette peinture baroque comprennent les façades de la Forsthaus, de la Mußldomahaus et de la Pilatushaus.

Voir aussi

Allemagne

Fête de la Bière (Munich) (0245) 2013
Fête de la Bière (Munich) (0245)2013

L’Allemagne (Deutschland), officiellement la République Fédérale d’Allemagne (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), est une république parlementaire fédérale dans le centre-ouest l’Europe. Le pays se compose de 16 états, et sa capitale et plus grande ville… [Lire la suite]

Austria …16 photosBelgium …280 photosBhutan …255 photosCambodia …265 photosChina …284 photosFrance …2,650 photosGermany …4,249 photosGreece …1,630 photosIceland …194 photosIndia …3,744 photosItaly …14,222 photosJordan …184 photosKazakhstan …376 photosLaos …1,162 photosMyanmar …308 photosNepal …954 photosNetherlands …1,995 photosNorway …138 photosPeru …1,335 photosRussia …386 photosSuriname …35 photosUnited States …62 photosVatican City136 photosVietnam …251 photosYemen …226 photosAbensberg44 photosAltötting94 photosAmmersee56 photosAugsburg62 photosBarmsee4 photosBavarian Landscapes3 photosBefreiungshalle57 photosBrewery of Schönthal26 photosBurghausen100 photosEibsee21 photosFarmhouse museum Amerang51 photosFürstenfeld Abbey158 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosHarburg47 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKallmünz15 photosKochelsee10 photosKönigssee52 photosLinderhof72 photosLüftlmalerei208 photosMaria Gern14 photosMaxhütte (Sulzbach-Rosenberg)226 photosMunich …1,946 photosNativity of Mary (Rottenbuch)29 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosNuremberg80 photosOpen-air museum Glentleiten114 photosOttobeuren Abbey68 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPilgrimage church Wilparting17 photosRamsau16 photosRegensburg13 photosRothenburg ob der Tauber100 photosSchuierer Mill82 photosVirgin Mary and St Michael Monastery70 photosWalhalla107 photosWeltenburg Abbey29 photosWieskirche47 photosZugspitze35 photosAlps …314 photosArcheological sites …2,147 photosArchitectures and buildings …1,016 photosBeaches …361 photosBlack-and-white photography …143 photosCastels and palaces …1,516 photosChurches …2,736 photosEtruscans …210 photosFestivals …2,482 photosHilltop villages …3,663 photosHimalayas …2,300 photosLakes …568 photosLost places …712 photosMuseums …1,307 photosOpen-air museums …369 photosRomantic Road …302 photosSeaside villages …2,676 photosSeven billion neighbors452 photosSpace centers …516 photosStrange places …1,151 photosStreet Art …306 photosWorld Heritage Site (UNESCO) …6,506 photosMost beautiful black and white photos64 photosMost beautiful photos of America202 photosMost beautiful photos of Asia297 photosMost beautiful photos of Asia (Middle format)362 photosMost beautiful photos of France105 photosMost beautiful photos of Germany321 photosMost beautiful photos of Greece99 photosMost beautiful photos of Iceland65 photosMost beautiful photos of Italy663 photosMost beautiful photos of Norway68 photosMost beautiful pictures of the Benelux223 photosMost popular pages …Home page …Countries visited …35,337 photosThemes …31,753 photosMost beautiful photos …2,469 photosMost popular pages …Newest pagesSitemapPublicationsContactLüftlmalereiEnglishLüftlmalereiFrançaisLüftlmalereiDeutschLüftlmalereiItalianoLüftlmalereiPortuguêsLüftlmalereiEspañol

Lüftlmalerei

208 photos

Description

Oberammergau (471) Pilatushaus
Oberammergau (471)Pilatushaus

Coordinates: 47° 35′ 51″ N, 11° 3′ 48″ E

Lüftlmalerei referred in particular in Upper Bavaria (Werdenfelser Land by Garmisch-Partenkirchen) and in Tirol to the native art form of facade painting. The Lüftlmalerei is a popular variant of the trompe l’oeil from the Baroque era, and imitates architectural elements. These paintings are applied in a fresco technique on fresh lime plaster, the colors silicify in a chemical reaction with the plaster allowing them to last longer. The origin probably comes from the home of house facade painter Franz Seraph Zwinck (1748-1792) from Oberammergau, “Zum Lüftl”.

[Read more]
Mittenwald

Mittenwald is a municipality in the Upper Bavarian district of Garmisch-Partenkirchen and is located in the upper Isar valley, about 100 km south of Munich between the Karwendel and Wetterstein Mountains, almost directly on the border with Austria. Mittenwald is one of the highlights of Lüftlmalerei. The best-known representative of this art in Mittenwald was Matthäus Günther (1705-1788), one of the leading rococo painters in Germany and one of the earliest representatives of Lüftlmalerei. Another well-known artist from Mittenwald was Franz Karner (1737-1817). Particularly interesting examples of historic Lüftlmalerei in Mittenwald are: The bell tower of the parish church of St. Peter and Paul, Neunerhaus, Gasthof zur Alpenrose, Geigenbaumuseum, Hornsteinerhaus, Hoglhaus and Schlipferhaus.

Oberammergau

Oberammergau is a municipality in the Upper Bavarian district of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. It is located in the Ammertal valley beside the river Ammer. The Kofel mountain overlooks the village. Oberammergau is famous for its every ten-yearly Passion Play, as well as the local artisans “Herrgottschnitzer” and the houses adorned with Lüftlmalerei. Featured examples of Baroque painting include the facades of the Forsthaus, of the Mußldomahaus and of the Pilatushaus.

Photo gallery

Don’t miss: Most beautiful photos of Germany

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1-Ds Mark III

Map

See also

Germany4,249 photos

Oktoberfest (Munich) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMunich - Germany

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany[Read more]

Abensberg44 photosAltötting94 photosAmmersee56 photosAugsburg62 photosBarmsee4 photosBavarian Landscapes3 photosBefreiungshalle57 photosBrewery of Schönthal26 photosBurghausen100 photosEibsee21 photosFarmhouse museum Amerang51 photosFürstenfeld Abbey158 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosHarburg47 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKallmünz15 photosKochelsee10 photosKönigssee52 photosLinderhof72 photosLüftlmalerei208 photosMaria Gern14 photosMaxhütte (Sulzbach-Rosenberg)226 photosMunich …1,946 photosNativity of Mary (Rottenbuch)29 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosNuremberg80 photosOpen-air museum Glentleiten114 photosOttobeuren Abbey68 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPilgrimage church Wilparting17 photosRamsau16 photosRegensburg13 photosRothenburg ob der Tauber100 photosSchuierer Mill82 photosVirgin Mary and St Michael Monastery70 photosWalhalla107 photosWeltenburg Abbey29 photosWieskirche47 photosZugspitze35 photos