Laos

1 162 photos

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

LaosPays visités

Description

Vat Xieng Thong (319)
Vat Xieng Thong (319)

Le Laos, officiellement la République Démocratique Populaire Lao (ສາທາລະນະລັດ ປະຊາທິປະໄຕ ປະຊາຊົນລາວ), est un pays enclavé d’Asie du Sud, bordé par la Birmanie et la Chine au nord-ouest, le Vietnam à l’est, le Cambodge au sud, et la Thaïlande à l’ouest. Sa population était estimée à environ 6,5 millions en 2012. Le Laos retrace son histoire jusqu’au royaume de Lan Xang, qui existait du 14ème au 18ème siècle quand il était divisé en trois royaumes distincts. En 1893, il est devenu un protectorat français, avec les trois royaumes, Luang Prabang, Vientiane et Champassak, s’unissant pour former ce qui est maintenant connu comme le Laos. Il a gagné brièvement l’indépendance en 1945, après l’occupation japonaise, mais il est repassé sous la domination française jusqu’à ce que son autonomie lui ait été accordée en 1949. Le Laos est devenu indépendant en 1953, avec une monarchie constitutionnelle sous Sisavang Vong. Peu après l’indépendance, une longue guerre civile a mis fin à la monarchie, lorsque le mouvement communiste Pathet Lao est arrivé au pouvoir en 1975.

[Lire la suite]

La capitale est Vientiane. D’autres grandes villes comprennent Luang Prabang, Savannakhet et Paksé. La langue officielle est le Lao. Le Laos est un pays multi-ethnique avec le peuple Lao politiquement et culturellement dominant, représentant environ 60% de la population, surtout dans les basses terres. Divers groupes mon-khmer, les Hmong, et d’autres tribus autochtones, qui représentent 40% de la population, vivent dans les contreforts et les montagnes. Il est un membre de l’Accord Commercial Asie-Pacifique (APTA), de l’Association des Nations de l’Asie du Sud-Est (ASEAN), du Sommet de l’Asie et de La Francophonie. Le Laos a demandé son adhésion à l’Organisation Mondiale du Commerce (OMC) en 1997, et le 2 février 2013, il lui a été accordé la pleine adhésion.

Liste des sites

Laos du Nord403 photos

Laos du Sud269 photos

Luang Prabang380 photos

Vientiane110 photos

Carte

Voir aussi

Pays visités35 096 photos

Château de Neuschwanstein (160)
Château de Neuschwanstein (160)

Liste des pays visités à travers le monde. [Lire la suite]

Laos1,162 photos

Description

Vat Xieng Thong (319)
Vat Xieng Thong (319)

Laos, officially the Lao People’s Democratic Republic (ສາທາລະນະລັດ ປະຊາທິປະໄຕ ປະຊາຊົນລາວ), is a landlocked country in Southeast Asia, bordered by Burma and China to the north-west, Vietnam to the east, Cambodia to the south, and Thailand to the west. Its population was estimated to be around 6.5 million in 2012. Laos traces its history to the kingdom of Lan Xang, which existed from the 14th to the 18th century when it split into three separate kingdoms. In 1893, it became a French protectorate, with the three kingdoms, Luang Prabang, Vientiane and Champasak, uniting to form what is now known as Laos. It briefly gained independence in 1945 after Japanese occupation, but returned to French rule until it was granted autonomy in 1949. Laos became independent in 1953, with a constitutional monarchy under Sisavang Vong. Shortly after independence, a long civil war ended the monarchy, when the Communist Pathet Lao movement came to power in 1975.

[Read more]

The capital city is Vientiane. Other large cities include Luang Prabang, Savannakhet, and Pakse. The official language is Lao. Laos is a multi-ethnic country with the politically and culturally dominant Lao people making up approximately 60% of the population, mostly in the lowlands. Various Mon-Khmer groups, the Hmong, and other indigenous hill tribes, accounting for 40% of the population, live in the foothills and mountains. It is a member of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA), Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), East Asia Summit and La Francophonie. Laos applied for membership of the World Trade Organization (WTO) in 1997, and on 2 February 2013, it was granted full membership.

List of sights

Luang Prabang380 photos

Vat Xieng Thong (319)
Luang PrabangLaos

Coordinates: 19° 53′ 51″ N, 102° 8′ 35″ E

Luang Prabang, formerly the capital of the Kingdom of Laos, is a city located in north central Laos, on the Mekong River. The capital was moved in 1560 by King Setthathirath I to Vientiane. The city belongs to the UNESCO World Heritage Site. [Read more]

North Laos403 photos

Ban Banakoi (027)
North LaosLaos

Coordinates: 20° 41′ 47″ N, 102° 42′ 40″ E

North Laos is divided into 8 provinces (Bokeo, Hua Phan, Luaung Nam Tha, Luang Prabang, Phongsali, Saiyabuli, Udomxai, Xieng Khuang). [Read more]

Map

See also

Countries visited35,201 photos

Neuschwanstein Castle (160)
Neuschwanstein CastleGermany

List of countries visited worldwide. [Read more]

Austria …16 photosBelgium …277 photosBhutan …255 photosCambodia …265 photosChina …284 photosFrance …2,568 photosGermany …4,257 photosGreece …1,630 photosIceland …194 photosIndia …3,871 photosItaly …14,222 photosJordan …184 photosKazakhstan …371 photosLaos …1,162 photosMyanmar …308 photosNepal …954 photosNetherlands …1,819 photosNorway …138 photosPeru …1,335 photosRussia …381 photosSuriname …35 photosUnited States …62 photosVatican City136 photosVietnam …251 photosYemen …226 photos