Nuremberg

80 photos

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

Nativité de Marie (Rottenbuch)NurembergAllemagnePaysages de Bavière

Description

Nuremberg (078) Château impérial
Nuremberg (078)Château impérial
49° 27′ 28″ N, 11° 4′ 35″ E

Nuremberg (Nürnberg) est la région administrative de la Moyenne-Franconie. Située sur la rivière Pegnitz et le Canal Rhin-Main-Danube, elle est située à environ 170 km au nord de Munich. Elle est la deuxième plus grande ville de Bavière (après Munich), et est la plus grande de Franconie.

[Lire la suite]

Principales Curiosités

  • Le Château de Nuremberg : Le château n’apparaît pas dans les documents avant 1105. En 1140, le Roi Conrad III a commencé la construction d’un second château sur le site, pour être utilisé comme une résidence royale. Au 13ème siècle, Nuremberg est devenu une Ville Libre Impériale, et le château a été tombé pris en charge par la ville. Le château se compose de trois sections :
    • Le Château Impérial (Kaiserburg)
    • Le Burgraves de Nuremberg (Burggrafenburg)
    • Les bâtiments municipaux de la Ville Impériale (Reichsstädtische Bauten)
  • Le Heilig-Geist-Spital : Dans le centre de la ville, sur la rive de la rivière Pegnitz, se dresse l’Hôpital du Saint-Esprit. Fondé en 1332, c’est l’un des plus grands hôpitaux du Moyen Âge
  • Le Hauptmarkt : Le Marché de Noël (Christkindlesmarkt) a lieu chaque année pendant l’Avent. L’attraction principale est la Belle Fontaine gothique (Schöner Brunnen) qui a été érigée autour de 1385
  • L’Église Saint Sebald dont la construction a commencé en 1225. L’église a obtenu le statut d’église paroissiale en 1255 et a été complétée vers 1273-1275.
  • L’Église Saint Laurence (Saint Lorenz-Kirche) a été construite autour de 1270 à 1350. La nef de l’église a été complétée vers environ 1400
  • L’Église de Notre-Dame (Frauenkirche) a été construite à l’initiative de Charles IV, Empereur Romain Germanique entre 1352 et 1362
  • Le Pont Fleisch (Fleischbrücke ou « Pont de la Viande ») est un pont de la fin de la Renaissance à une seule arche construit entre 1596 et 1598

Carte

Voir aussi

Allemagne4 226 photos

Fête de la Bière (Munich) (0245) 2013
Fête de la BièreMunich

L’Allemagne (Deutschland), officiellement la République Fédérale d’Allemagne (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), est une république parlementaire fédérale dans le centre-ouest l’Europe. Le pays se compose de 16 états, et sa capitale et plus grande ville… [Lire la suite]

Résultats de la recherche

Nuremberg80 photos

Description

Nuremberg (078) Imperial Castle (Nuremberg)
Imperial Castle (Nuremberg)Nuremberg (078)

Coordinates: 49° 27′ 28″ N, 11° 4′ 35″ E

Nuremberg (Nürnberg) is the administrative region of Middle Franconia. Situated on the Pegnitz River and the Rhine-Main-Danube Canal, it is located about 170 km north of Munich. It is the second-largest city in Bavaria (after Munich), and is the largest in Franconia.

[Read more]

Main sights

  • Nuremberg Castle: The castle does not appear in any documents until 1105. In 1140, King Conrad III started building a second castle on the site, to be used as a royal residence. In the 13th century, Nuremberg became an Imperial Free City, and the castle fell into the care of the city. The castle comprises three sections:
    • The Imperial castle (Kaiserburg)
    • The Burgraves of Nuremberg (Burggrafenburg)
    • The municipal buildings of the Imperial City (Reichsstädtische Bauten)
  • Heilig-Geist-Spital: In the centre of the city, on the bank of the Pegnitz River, stands the Hospital of the Holy Spirit. Founded in 1332, this is one of the largest hospitals of the Middle Ages
  • Hauptmarkt: The Christmas Market (Christkindlesmarkt) is held there annually during Advent. The main attraction is the Gothic Beautiful Fountain (Schöner Brunnen) which was erected around 1385
  • Saint Sebald construction began in 1225. The church achieved parish church status in 1255 and was completed by 1273-75.
  • Saint Laurence Church (Saint Lorenz-Kirche) was built around 1270-1350. The nave of the church was completed by around 1400
  • Our Lady’s Church (Frauenkirche) was built on the initiative of Charles IV, Holy Roman Emperor between 1352 and 1362
  • The Fleisch Bridge (Fleischbrücke or “Meat Bridge”) is a late Renaissance single-arch bridge built between 1596 and 1598

Photo gallery

Don’t miss: Most beautiful photos of Germany

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1-Ds Mark III

Map

Open in Google Maps: Albrecht Dürer’s House, Henkersteg, Hospice of the Holy Spirit, Imperial Castle (Nuremberg), Schöne Brunnen, Wine warehouse

See also

Germany4,257 photos

Oktoberfest (Munich) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMunich - Germany

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany[Read more]

Abensberg44 photosAltötting94 photosAmmersee51 photosAugsburg62 photosBarmsee4 photosBavarian Landscapes3 photosBefreiungshalle57 photosBlack-and-white pictures of Germany18 photosBrewery of Schönthal26 photosBurghausen100 photosEibsee21 photosFarmhouse museum Amerang51 photosFürstenfeld Abbey158 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosHarburg47 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKallmünz15 photosKochelsee10 photosKönigssee52 photosLinderhof72 photosLüftlmalerei208 photosMaria Gern14 photosMaxhütte (Sulzbach-Rosenberg)226 photosMunich …1,942 photosNativity of Mary (Rottenbuch)29 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosNuremberg80 photosOpen-air museum Glentleiten114 photosOttobeuren Abbey68 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPilgrimage church Wilparting17 photosRamsau16 photosRegensburg12 photosRothenburg ob der Tauber100 photosSchuierer Mill82 photosVirgin Mary and St Michael Monastery70 photosWalhalla107 photosWeltenburg Abbey29 photosWieskirche47 photosZugspitze35 photos