Zugspitze

35 Fotos

Diese Seite verwendet überhaupt keine Cookies. Wer diese Site besucht, kann sich daher darauf verlassen, dass seine Navigation in keiner Weise verfolgt und nicht für kommerzielle oder andere Zwecke profiliert wird.

WieskircheZugspitzeDeutschland

Beschreibung

Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0777)
47° 25′ 16″ N, 10° 59′ 11″ O

Die Zugspitze ist mit 2962 m der höchste Gipfel des Wettersteingebirges und gleichzeitig Deutschlands höchster Berg. Das Zugspitzmassiv liegt südwestlich von Garmisch-Partenkirchen in Bayern und im Norden Tirols. Über ihren Westgipfel verläuft die Grenze zwischen Deutschland und Österreich. Südlich des Berges schließt sich das Zugspitzplatt an, eine Karst-Hochfläche mit zahlreichen Höhlen. An den Flanken der Zugspitze befinden sich drei der insgesamt fünf bayerischen Gletscher: der Nördliche und der Südliche Schneeferner, die beide in ihrem Bestand stark gefährdet sind, sowie der Höllentalferner.

[Mehr dazu]

Die erste namentlich nachgewiesene Besteigung der Zugspitze gelang 1820 dem Vermessungsingenieur und damaligen Leutnant des bayerischen Heeres Josef Naus, seinem Messgehilfen Maier und dem Bergführer Johann Georg Tauschl. Heute gibt es drei Normalwege auf den Gipfel: Von Nordosten aus dem Höllental, von Südosten aus dem Reintal und von Westen über das Österreichische Schneekar. Mit dem Jubiläumsgrat führt eine der bekanntesten Gratrouten der Ostalpen auf die Zugspitze.

Karte

Siehe auch

Alpen314 Fotos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)

Die Alpen sind das höchste Gebirge im Inneren Europas. Es erstreckt sich in einem 1.200 km langen und zwischen 150 und 250 km breiten Bogen vom Ligurischen Meer bis zum Pannonischen Becken. Die Gipfelhöhen in den westlichen Gebirgsstöcken liegen… [Mehr dazu]

Deutschland4.226 Fotos

Oktoberfest (München) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMünchen

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany[Mehr dazu]

Zugspitze (0777)

Zugspitze35 photos

Description

Coordinates: 47° 25′ 16″ N, 10° 59′ 11″ E

The Zugspitze with 2962 m is the highest peak of the Wetterstein Mountains and at the same time Germany’s highest mountain. The Zugspitze massif is located southwest of Garmisch-Partenkirchen in Bavaria and in the north of Tyrol. The border between Germany and Austria runs over its western summit. To the south of the mountain is the Zugspitzplatt, a karst plateau with numerous caves. On the flanks of the Zugspitze there are three of the five Bavarian glaciers: the Northern and Southern Schneerner, both of which are endangered, and the Höllentalferner.

The first certified ascent of the Zugspitze was achieved in 1820 by the surveying engineer and at that time lieutenant of the Bavarian army, Josef Naus, his measuring assistant Maier and the mountain guide Johann Georg Tauschl. Today there are three normal routes to the summit: from the northeast of the Höllental, from the southeast of the Reintal and from the west via the Austrian Schneekar. With the Jubiläumsgrat, leads one of the best-known ridge routes in the Eastern Alps to the Zugspitze.

Photo gallery

Don’t miss: Most beautiful photos of Germany

Zugspitze (0970)
Zugspitze (0970)
Zugspitze (0797)
Zugspitze (0797)
Zugspitze (0979)
Zugspitze (0979)
Zugspitze (0802)
Zugspitze (0802)
Zugspitze (0062)
Zugspitze (0062)
Zugspitze (0582)
Zugspitze (0582)
Zugspitze (0722)
Zugspitze (0722)
Zugspitze (0257)
Zugspitze (0257)
Zugspitze (0217)
Zugspitze (0217)
Zugspitze (0412)
Zugspitze (0412)
Zugspitze (0612)
Zugspitze (0612)
Zugspitze (0262)
Zugspitze (0262)
Zugspitze (0597)
Zugspitze (0597)
Zugspitze (0832)
Zugspitze (0832)
Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0472)
Zugspitze (0472)
Zugspitze (0422)
Zugspitze (0422)
Zugspitze (0702)
Zugspitze (0702)
Zugspitze (0652)
Zugspitze (0652)
Zugspitze (1007)
Zugspitze (1007)
Zugspitze (0182)
Zugspitze (0182)
Zugspitze (1012)
Zugspitze (1012)
Zugspitze (0197)
Zugspitze (0197)
Zugspitze (0960)
Zugspitze (0960)
Zugspitze (0227)
Zugspitze (0227)
Zugspitze (0747)
Zugspitze (0747)
Zugspitze (0752)
Zugspitze (0752)
Zugspitze (0222)
Zugspitze (0222)
Zugspitze (0322)
Zugspitze (0322)
Zugspitze (0442)
Zugspitze (0442)
Zugspitze (0662)-HDR
Zugspitze (0662)-HDR
Zugspitze (0417)
Zugspitze (0417)
Zugspitze (0492)
Zugspitze (0492)
Zugspitze (0347)
Zugspitze (0347)
Zugspitze (0317)
Zugspitze (0317)

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1-D X Mark II

Map

Open in Google Maps: Zugspitze

See also

Alps344 photos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)Germany

The Alps are the highest mountains in Europe. It stretches in a 1,200 km long and between 150 and 250 km wide arch from the Ligurian Sea to the Pannonian Basin. The summit heights in the western mountain ranges are usually between 3,000 and 4,300 m… [Read more]

Barmsee4 photosChurch village of Wamberg14 photosEibsee32 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosGroßer Ahornboden9 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKochelsee15 photosKönigssee52 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPlansee (Tyrol)7 photosZugspitze35 photos

Germany4,960 photos

Oktoberfest (Munich) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMunich - Germany

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany[Read more]

Abensberg44 photosAltötting94 photosAmmersee51 photosAugsburg62 photosBarmsee4 photosBavarian Landscapes3 photosBefreiungshalle57 photosBlack-and-white pictures of Germany18 photosBrewery of Schönthal26 photosBurghausen100 photosChurch village of Wamberg14 photosEibsee32 photosFarmhouse museum Amerang51 photosFürstenfeld Abbey158 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosHarburg47 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKallmünz15 photosKochelsee15 photosKönigssee52 photosLinderhof72 photosLüftlmalerei208 photosMaria Gern14 photosMaxhütte (Sulzbach-Rosenberg)226 photosMost beautiful photos of Germany332 photosMunich …2,274 photosNativity of Mary (Rottenbuch)29 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosNuremberg80 photosOpen-air museum Glentleiten114 photosOttobeuren Abbey68 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPilgrimage church Wilparting26 photosRamsau16 photosRegensburg12 photosRothenburg ob der Tauber100 photosSchuierer Mill82 photosVirgin Mary and St Michael Monastery70 photosWalhalla107 photosWeltenburg Abbey29 photosWieskirche47 photosZugspitze35 photos