Zugspitze

35 photos

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

WalhallaZugspitzeAllemagne

Description

Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0777)
47° 25′ 16″ N, 10° 59′ 11″ E

La Zugspitze avec 2962 m est le plus haut sommet des montagnes du Wetterstein et en même temps la plus haute montagne d’Allemagne. Le massif de la Zugspitze est situé au sud-ouest de Garmisch-Partenkirchen en Bavière et au nord du Tyrol. La frontière entre l’Allemagne et l’Autriche s’étend sur son sommet ouest. Au sud de la montagne se trouve le Zugspitzplatt, un plateau karstique avec de nombreuses grottes. Sur les flancs de la Zugspitze, il y a trois des cinq glaciers bavarois: le nord et le sud du Schneerner, tous deux menacés, et le Höllentalferner.

[Lire la suite]

La première ascension certifiée de la Zugspitze a été réalisée en 1820 par l’ingénieur géomètre et à l’époque lieutenant de l’armée bavaroise, Josef Naus, son assistant de mesure Maier et le guide de montagne Johann Georg Tauschl. Aujourd’hui, il existe trois itinéraires normaux vers le sommet: du nord-est du Höllental, du sud-est du Reintal et de l’ouest via le Schneekar autrichien. Avec le Jubiläumsgrat, mène l’un des itinéraires de crête les plus connus des Alpes orientales à la Zugspitze.

Carte

Voir aussi

Allemagne4 226 photos

Fête de la Bière (Munich) (0245) 2013
Fête de la BièreMunich

L’Allemagne (Deutschland), officiellement la République Fédérale d’Allemagne (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), est une république parlementaire fédérale dans le centre-ouest l’Europe. Le pays se compose de 16 états, et sa capitale et plus grande ville… [Lire la suite]

Alpes314 photos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)

Les Alpes sont les plus hautes montagnes d’Europe. Elles s’étendent sur 1 200 km de long et entre 150 et 250 km de large, de la Mer de Ligurie à la Plaine de Pannonie. Les hauteurs des sommets dans les chaînes de montagnes occidentales se situent… [Lire la suite]

Zugspitze

35 photos

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

ZugspitzeGermany

Description

Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0777)
47° 25′ 16″ N, 10° 59′ 11″ E

The Zugspitze with 2962 m is the highest peak of the Wetterstein Mountains and at the same time Germany’s highest mountain. The Zugspitze massif is located southwest of Garmisch-Partenkirchen in Bavaria and in the north of Tyrol. The border between Germany and Austria runs over its western summit. To the south of the mountain is the Zugspitzplatt, a karst plateau with numerous caves. On the flanks of the Zugspitze there are three of the five Bavarian glaciers: the Northern and Southern Schneerner, both of which are endangered, and the Höllentalferner.

[Read more]

The first certified ascent of the Zugspitze was achieved in 1820 by the surveying engineer and at that time lieutenant of the Bavarian army, Josef Naus, his measuring assistant Maier and the mountain guide Johann Georg Tauschl. Today there are three normal routes to the summit: from the northeast of the Höllental, from the southeast of the Reintal and from the west via the Austrian Schneekar. With the Jubiläumsgrat, leads one of the best-known ridge routes in the Eastern Alps to the Zugspitze.

Photos

Click the pictures to view them in full screen

Collage index

Photo index

Zugspitze (0062)
Zugspitze (0062)
Zugspitze (0182)
Zugspitze (0182)
Zugspitze (0197)
Zugspitze (0197)
Zugspitze (0217)
Zugspitze (0217)
Zugspitze (0222)
Zugspitze (0222)
Zugspitze (0227)
Zugspitze (0227)
Zugspitze (0257)
Zugspitze (0257)
Zugspitze (0262)
Zugspitze (0262)
Zugspitze (0317)
Zugspitze (0317)
Zugspitze (0322)
Zugspitze (0322)
Zugspitze (0347)
Zugspitze (0347)
Zugspitze (0412)
Zugspitze (0412)
Zugspitze (0417)
Zugspitze (0417)
Zugspitze (0422)
Zugspitze (0422)
Zugspitze (0442)
Zugspitze (0442)
Zugspitze (0472)
Zugspitze (0472)
Zugspitze (0492)
Zugspitze (0492)
Zugspitze (0582)
Zugspitze (0582)
Zugspitze (0597)
Zugspitze (0597)
Zugspitze (0612)
Zugspitze (0612)
Zugspitze (0652)
Zugspitze (0652)
Zugspitze (0662)-HDR
Zugspitze (0662)-HDR
Zugspitze (0702)
Zugspitze (0702)
Zugspitze (0722)
Zugspitze (0722)
Zugspitze (0747)
Zugspitze (0747)
Zugspitze (0752)
Zugspitze (0752)
Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0777)
Zugspitze (0797)
Zugspitze (0797)
Zugspitze (0802)
Zugspitze (0802)
Zugspitze (0832)
Zugspitze (0832)
Zugspitze (0960)
Zugspitze (0960)
Zugspitze (0970)
Zugspitze (0970)
Zugspitze (0979)
Zugspitze (0979)
Zugspitze (1007)
Zugspitze (1007)
Zugspitze (1012)
Zugspitze (1012)

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1

Map

See also

Alps312 photos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)Germany

The Alps are the highest mountains in Europe. It stretches in a 1,200 km long and between 150 and 250 km wide arch from the Ligurian Sea to the Pannonian Basin. The summit heights in the western mountain ranges are usually between 3,000 and 4,300… [Read more]

Germany4,224 photos

Oktoberfest (Munich) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMunich - Germany

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany… [Read more]