Países Bajos

1.995 fotos

Este sitio no utiliza cookies en absoluto. Quien visita este sitio puede hacerlo sabiendo que su navegación no será rastreada de ninguna manera, y no será perfilada con fines comerciales o de otro tipo.

Países BajosPaíses visitados


Ámsterdam (151)
Ámsterdam (151)

The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located mainly in North-West Europe and with some islands in the Caribbean. Mainland Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and Germany to the east, and shares maritime borders with Belgium, Germany and the United Kingdom. It is a parliamentary democracy organised as a unitary state. The country capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague. The Netherlands in its entirety is often referred to as Holland, although North and South Holland are actually only two of its twelve provinces.

[Leer más]

The Netherlands is a geographically low-lying country, with about 25% of its area and 21% of its population located below sea level, and 50% of its land lying less than one metre above sea level. This distinct feature contributes to the country’s name, its name literally means “(The) Low Countries”. Most of the areas below sea level are man-made, caused by centuries of extensive and poorly controlled peat extraction, lowering the surface by several meters. Even in flooded areas peat extraction continued through turf dredging. As from the late 16th century land reclamation started and large polder areas are now preserved through elaborate drainage systems with dikes, canals and pumping stations. Much of The Netherlands is formed by the estuary of three important European rivers, which together with their distributaries form the Rhine-Meuse-Scheldt delta. Most of the country is very flat, with the exception of foothills in the far south-east and several low-hill ranges in the central parts.

The Netherlands was one of the first countries to have an elected parliament. Among other affiliations, the country is a founding member of the EU, NATO, OECD and WTO. Netherlands has the ninth-highest per capita income in the world. With Belgium and Luxembourg it forms the Benelux economic union. The country is host to the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons and five international courts: the Permanent Court of Arbitration, the International Court of Justice, the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, the International Criminal Court and the Special Tribunal for Lebanon. The first four are situated in The Hague as is the EU’s criminal intelligence agency Europol and judicial co-operation agency Eurojust. This has led to the city being dubbed “the world’s legal capital”.

Lista de lugares

Alkmaar40 fotos

Almere107 fotos

Amersfoort14 fotos

Ámsterdam121 fotos

Bergen op Zoom4 fotos

Bolduque43 fotos

Delft43 fotos

Edam - Volendam55 fotos

Enkhuizen126 fotos

Gouda62 fotos

Groninga143 fotos

Haarlem53 fotos

Haarzuilens72 fotos

Heemskerk19 fotos

Heeswijk27 fotos

Hilversum42 fotos

Hoensbroek4 fotos

Hoorn67 fotos

Katwijk aan Zee17 fotos

Kinderdijk105 fotos

Leiden17 fotos

Lelystad99 fotos

Maastricht73 fotos

Marken62 fotos

Middelburg48 fotos

Muiderslot22 fotos

Oudenbosch23 fotos

Róterdam164 fotos

Scheveningen188 fotos

Slochteren16 fotos

Voorschoten41 fotos

Zaanse Schans78 fotos


Ver también

Países visitados35.131 fotos

Castillo de Neuschwanstein (160)
Castillo de NeuschwansteinAlemania

Lista de países visitados en todo el mundo. [Leer más]