Background (001)
Startseite

Großer Ahornboden[9 Fotos]

Diese Seite verwendet überhaupt keine Cookies. Wer diese Site besucht, kann sich daher darauf verlassen, dass seine Navigation in keiner Weise verfolgt und nicht für kommerzielle oder andere Zwecke profiliert wird.

Beschreibung

Grosser Ahornboden (259)
Grosser Ahornboden (259)

47° 24′ 42″ N, 11° 34′ 18″ O

Der Große Ahornboden liegt am Talschluss des Rißtales, dem Enger Tal, kurz vor der Ortschaft Eng zwischen 1.080 und 1.300 m im Gemeindegebiet von Vomp (Bezirk Schwaz). Bereits 1927 wurden die „Ahornbäume bei der Alpe Eng am großen Ahornboden“ zum Naturdenkmal erklärt, es handelt sich um eine der ältesten noch bestehenden Unterschutzstellungen von Naturdenkmälern in Tirol. Am 20. Dezember 1988 wurde der Große Ahornboden als Landschaftsschutzgebiet ausgewiesen, das 267,28 Hektar umfasst. Er ist auch Teil des Alpenparks Karwendel.

[Mehr dazu]

Das Gebiet ist mit zahlreichen 300 bis 600 Jahre alten und sehr knorrigen Ahornbäumen bewachsen. Im Jahr 1966 wurden 2.409 Bäume gezählt. Warum sich auf dem jahrhundertelang als Weidefläche genutzten Gebiet dieser ausgedehnte Baumbestand entwickeln konnte, ist unklar. Möglicherweise führten Viehseuchen oder der Dreißigjährige Krieg dazu, dass der Talboden längere Zeit nicht beweidet wurde. Berg-Ahorne werden rund 500 Jahre alt, viele der Bäume im Großen Ahornboden haben daher ihre natürliche Altersgrenze erreicht. Da die natürliche Verjüngung aufgrund veränderter Boden- und Wasserverhältnisse und durch die Beweidung von Vieh und Wild nicht funktioniert, werden abgestorbene Bäume durch Neupflanzungen ersetzt.

Siehe auch

Alpen

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)

Die Alpen sind das höchste Gebirge im Inneren Europas. Es erstreckt sich in einem 1.200 km langen und zwischen 150 und 250 km breiten Bogen vom Ligurischen Meer bis zum Pannonischen Becken. Die Gipfelhöhen in den westlichen Gebirgsstöcken liegen… [Mehr dazu]

Österreich

Grosser Ahornboden (259)
Grosser Ahornboden (259)

Austria (Österreich), officially the Republic of Austria (Republik Österreich), is a landlocked country of over 8.8 million people in Central Europe. It is bordered by the Czech Republic and Germany to the north, Hungary and Slovakia to the east,… [Mehr dazu]

Austria …16 photosBelgium …280 photosBhutan …255 photosCambodia …265 photosChina …284 photosFrance …2,650 photosGermany …4,249 photosGreece …1,630 photosIceland …194 photosIndia …3,744 photosItaly …14,222 photosJordan …184 photosKazakhstan …376 photosLaos …1,162 photosMyanmar …308 photosNepal …954 photosNetherlands …1,995 photosNorway …138 photosPeru …1,335 photosRussia …386 photosSuriname …35 photosUnited States …62 photosVatican City136 photosVietnam …251 photosYemen …226 photosGroßer Ahornboden9 photosPlansee (Tyrol)7 photosAlps …314 photosArcheological sites …2,147 photosArchitectures and buildings …1,016 photosBeaches …361 photosBlack-and-white photography …143 photosCastels and palaces …1,516 photosChurches …2,736 photosEtruscans …210 photosFestivals …2,482 photosHilltop villages …3,663 photosHimalayas …2,300 photosLakes …568 photosLost places …712 photosMuseums …1,307 photosOpen-air museums …369 photosRomantic Road …302 photosSeaside villages …2,676 photosSeven billion neighbors452 photosSpace centers …516 photosStrange places …1,151 photosStreet Art …306 photosWorld Heritage Site (UNESCO) …6,506 photosMost beautiful black and white photos64 photosMost beautiful photos of America202 photosMost beautiful photos of Asia297 photosMost beautiful photos of Asia (Middle format)362 photosMost beautiful photos of France105 photosMost beautiful photos of Germany321 photosMost beautiful photos of Greece99 photosMost beautiful photos of Iceland65 photosMost beautiful photos of Italy663 photosMost beautiful photos of Norway68 photosMost beautiful pictures of the Benelux223 photosMost popular pages …Home page …Countries visited …35,337 photosThemes …31,753 photosMost beautiful photos …2,469 photosMost popular pages …Newest pagesSitemapPublicationsContactGroßer AhornbodenEnglishGroßer AhornbodenFrançaisGroßer AhornbodenDeutschGroßer AhornbodenItalianoGroßer AhornbodenPortuguêsGroßer AhornbodenEspañol

Großer Ahornboden

9 photos

Description

Grosser Ahornboden (259)
Grosser Ahornboden (259)

Coordinates: 47° 24′ 42″ N, 11° 34′ 18″ E

The Große Ahornboden (Great Maple Soil) lies at the head of the Rißtal valley, the Enger valley, just before the village of Eng between 1080 and 1300 m above sea level in the municipality of Vomp (district Schwaz). As early as 1927, the "Maple Trees near Alpe Eng on the Great Maple Soil" were declared a natural monument; it is one of the oldest environmental support of natural monuments in Tyrol. On December 20, 1988, the Great Maple Soil was designated as a conservation area, which covers 267.28 hectares. It is also part of the Alpenpark Karwendel.

[Read more]

The area is covered with numerous 300 to 600 year old and very gnarled maple trees. In 1966, 2,409 trees were counted. It is unclear why this extensive tree population could develop on the area used as grazing land for centuries. Cattle epidemics or the Thirty Years’ War may have meant that the valley floor was not grazed for a long time. Mountain maples are around 500 years old, many of the trees in the Great Maple Soil have therefore reached their natural age limit. As natural regeneration does not work due to changes in soil and water conditions, as well as the grazing cattle and deer, dead trees are replaced by new plantings.

Photo gallery

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1-D X Mark II

Map

See also

Alps314 photos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)Germany

The Alps are the highest mountains in Europe. It stretches in a 1,200 km long and between 150 and 250 km wide arch from the Ligurian Sea to the Pannonian Basin. The summit heights in the western mountain ranges are usually between 3,000 and 4,300 m… [Read more]

Barmsee4 photosEibsee21 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosGroßer Ahornboden9 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKochelsee10 photosKönigssee52 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPlansee (Tyrol)7 photosZugspitze35 photos