Königssee

52 Fotos

Diese Seite verwendet überhaupt keine Cookies. Wer diese Site besucht, kann sich daher darauf verlassen, dass seine Navigation in keiner Weise verfolgt und nicht für kommerzielle oder andere Zwecke profiliert wird.

KochelseeKönigsseeDeutschlandLinderhof

Beschreibung

Königssee (608) Obersee
Königssee (608)Obersee
47° 35′ 17″ N, 12° 59′ 21″ O

Der Königssee ist ein langgestreckter Gebirgssee im Berchtesgadener Land im Südosten Bayerns und gehört zur Gemeinde Schönau am Königssee. Er liegt am östlichen Fuß des Watzmanns und wird im Wesentlichen durch den vom südöstlich gelegenen Obersee kommenden Saletbach gespeist. Da der Königssee zwischen steilen Berghängen eingebettet ist, wird er als fjordartig beschrieben; er gilt der Wasserqualität nach außerdem als einer der saubersten Seen Deutschlands.

[Mehr dazu]

St. Bartholomä, früher St. Bartholomäus, ist eine Wallfahrtskapelle am Westufer des Königssees auf der Halbinsel Hirschau. Die sehr kleine Siedlung auf der Halbinsel ist ein Ortsteil der Gemeinde Schönau am Königssee. Die Kapelle stammt in einigen Teilen noch aus dem 12. Jahrhundert. Seit dem 17. Jahrhundert ist sie im Stil des Barock gestaltet. St. Bartholomäus galt als Schutzherr der Almbauern und Sennerinnen.

Der Obersee ist ein natürlicher Bergsee in den Berchtesgadener Alpen in Oberbayern. Vom wenig nördlich gelegenen Königssee ist er durch einen Moränenwall, dessen Ausdehnung auf 700 m Länge, 800 m Breite und 320 m Höhe geschätzt wird, getrennt.

Karte

Siehe auch

Alpen314 Fotos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)

Die Alpen sind das höchste Gebirge im Inneren Europas. Es erstreckt sich in einem 1.200 km langen und zwischen 150 und 250 km breiten Bogen vom Ligurischen Meer bis zum Pannonischen Becken. Die Gipfelhöhen in den westlichen Gebirgsstöcken liegen… [Mehr dazu]

Deutschland4.226 Fotos

Oktoberfest (München) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMünchen

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany[Mehr dazu]

Königssee52 photos

Description

Königssee (608) Obersee
OberseeKönigssee (608)

Coordinates: 47° 35′ 17″ N, 12° 59′ 21″ E

The Königssee is a long mountain lake in Berchtesgaden in the southeast of Bavaria and part of the municipality of Schönau am Königssee. It lies at the eastern foot of the Watzmann and is mainly fed by the Obersee through the Saletbach in the southeast. Since the Koenigssee is nestled between steep mountain slopes, it is described as a fjord-like; with it’s water quality it is also be one of the cleanest lakes in Germany.

St. Bartholomew, formerly St. Bartholomäus, is a pilgrimage chapel on the west bank of the Konigssee on the peninsula of Hirschau. The very small settlement on the peninsula is a district of the municipality of Schönau am Königssee. The chapel dates back to the 12th century. Since the 17th century it has been designed in the Baroque style. St. Bartholomew was a patron of the Alpine Transhumance and Senn.

The Obersee is a natural mountain lake in the Berchtesgaden Alps in Oberbayern. From the little north of Koenigssee, it is separated by a moraine wall, the extent of which is estimated to be 700 m long, 800 m wide and 320 m high.

Photo gallery

Don’t miss: Most beautiful photos of Germany

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1-Ds Mark III

Map

Open in Google Maps: Königssee

See also

Alps314 photos

Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee) (269)
Geroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)Germany

The Alps are the highest mountains in Europe. It stretches in a 1,200 km long and between 150 and 250 km wide arch from the Ligurian Sea to the Pannonian Basin. The summit heights in the western mountain ranges are usually between 3,000 and 4,300 m… [Read more]

Barmsee4 photosEibsee21 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosGroßer Ahornboden9 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKochelsee10 photosKönigssee52 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPlansee (Tyrol)7 photosZugspitze35 photos

Germany4,257 photos

Oktoberfest (Munich) (0245) 2013
OktoberfestMunich - Germany

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany[Read more]

Abensberg44 photosAltötting94 photosAmmersee51 photosAugsburg62 photosBarmsee4 photosBavarian Landscapes3 photosBefreiungshalle57 photosBlack-and-white pictures of Germany18 photosBrewery of Schönthal26 photosBurghausen100 photosEibsee21 photosFarmhouse museum Amerang51 photosFürstenfeld Abbey158 photosGeroldsee (Wagenbrüchsee)30 photosHarburg47 photosHintersee (Ramsauer Ache)13 photosHöllental Gorge47 photosHopfensee2 photosKallmünz15 photosKochelsee10 photosKönigssee52 photosLinderhof72 photosLüftlmalerei208 photosMaria Gern14 photosMaxhütte (Sulzbach-Rosenberg)226 photosMunich …1,942 photosNativity of Mary (Rottenbuch)29 photosNeuschwanstein Castle17 photosNuremberg80 photosOpen-air museum Glentleiten114 photosOttobeuren Abbey68 photosPartnach Gorge67 photosPilgrimage church Wilparting17 photosRamsau16 photosRegensburg12 photosRothenburg ob der Tauber100 photosSchuierer Mill82 photosVirgin Mary and St Michael Monastery70 photosWalhalla107 photosWeltenburg Abbey29 photosWieskirche47 photosZugspitze35 photos