Linderhof

72 photos

Ce site n'utilise pas de cookies du tout. Toute personne visitant ce site peut donc le faire en sachant que sa navigation ne sera en aucun cas suivie, et ne sera pas profilée à des fins commerciales ou autres.

KönigsseeLinderhofAllemagneLüftlmalerei

Description

Linderhof (074)
Linderhof (074)
47° 34′ 17″ N, 10° 57′ 39″ E

Le Palais de Linderhof (Schloss Linderhof) est le plus petit des trois palais construits par Louis II de Bavière et le seul où il a vécu et vu achevé. Ludwig connaissait déjà la zone autour de Linderhof dès sa jeunesse, quand il avait accompagné son père le roi Maximilien II de Bavière lors de ses chasses dans les Alpes bavaroises. Lorsque Ludwig II devint roi en 1864, il a hérité de la Königshäuschen de son père, et en 1869 a commencé l’agrandissement du bâtiment. En 1874, il a décidé de démolir la Königshäuschen et de la reconstruire sur son emplacement actuel dans le parc. Dans le même temps trois nouvelles chambres et l’escalier ont été ajoutés au complexe restant en forme d’U, et la façade précédente en bois a été couverte de pierres. Le bâtiment a été conçu dans le style rococo de la deuxième période.

[Lire la suite]

La Grotte de Vénus est purement artificielle et a été construite pour le roi comme une illustration du premier acte de Wagner le « Tannhäuser ». Ludwig aimait être ramé sur le lac dans son bateau en forme de cygne, mais en même temps il voulait sa propre grotte bleue de Capri. Par conséquent 24 dynamos avaient été installées et déjà à l’époque de Louis II il était possible d’éclairer la grotte de couleurs changeantes.

Le Kiosque Mauresque a été conçu par l’architecte berlinois Karl von Diebitsch pour l’Exposition Internationale de Paris de 1867. Ludwig II voulait l’acheter, mais a été devancé par le roi du chemin de fer Bethel Henry Strousberg. Ludwig a acheté le pavillon après la faillite de Strousberg. La pièce de meubles la plus remarquable de ce bâtiment est le trône de paon.

La Maison Marocaine a été effectivement construite au Maroc pour l’Exposition Internationale de Vienne en 1873. Le roi l’a acheté en 1878 et décoré dans une manière plus royale.

Carte

Voir aussi

Allemagne4 226 photos

Fête de la Bière (Munich) (0245) 2013
Fête de la BièreMunich

L’Allemagne (Deutschland), officiellement la République Fédérale d’Allemagne (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), est une république parlementaire fédérale dans le centre-ouest l’Europe. Le pays se compose de 16 états, et sa capitale et plus grande ville… [Lire la suite]

Châteaux et palais1 536 photos

Linderhof (074)
Linderhof

Châteaux et palais les plus fascinants à travers le monde.[Lire la suite]

Linderhof[72 photos]

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Linderhof (074)
Linderhof (074)
47° 34′ 17″ N, 10° 57′ 39″ E

The Linderhof Palace (Schloss Linderhof) is the smallest of the three palaces built by King Ludwig II of Bavaria and the only one which he lived to see completed. Ludwig already knew the area around Linderhof from his youth when he had accompanied his father King Maximilian II of Bavaria on his hunting trips in the Bavarian Alps. When Ludwig II became king in 1864 he inherited the so-called Königshäuschen from his father, and in 1869 began enlarging the building. In 1874 he decided to tear down the Königshäuschen and rebuild it on its present-day location in the park. At the same time three new rooms and the staircase were added to the remaining U-shaped complex, and the previous wooden exterior was clad with stone façades. The building was designed in the style of the second rococo-period.

[Read more]

The Venus Grotto is wholly artificial and was built for the king as an illustration of the First Act of Wagner’s “Tannhäuser”. Ludwig liked to be rowed over the lake in his golden swan-boat but at the same time he wanted his own blue grotto of Capri. Therefore 24 dynamos had been installed and so already in the time of Ludwig II it was possible to illuminate the grotto in changing colours.

The Moorish Kiosk was designed by the Berliner architect Karl von Diebitsch for the International Exhibition in Paris 1867. Ludwig II wanted to buy it but was forestalled by the railroad king Bethel Henry Strousberg. Ludwig bought the pavilion after the bankruptcy of Strousberg. The most notable piece of furniture of this building is the peacock throne.

The Moroccan House was actually built in Morocco for the International Exhibition in Vienna 1873. The king bought it in 1878 and redecorated it in a more royal way.

Photos

Collage index

Linderhof (1)
Linderhof (1)
Linderhof (2)
Linderhof (2)

Photo index

Linderhof (001)
Linderhof (001)
Linderhof (003)
Linderhof (003)
Linderhof (012)
Linderhof (012)
Linderhof (018)
Linderhof (018)
Linderhof (026)
Linderhof (026)
Linderhof (028)
Linderhof (028)
Linderhof (034)
Linderhof (034)
Linderhof (039)
Linderhof (039)
Linderhof (045)
Linderhof (045)
Linderhof (054)
Linderhof (054)
Linderhof (064)
Linderhof (064)
Linderhof (074)
Linderhof (074)

Pictures taken with a Canon EOS1

See also

Castels and palaces

Neuschwanstein Castle (1)
Neuschwanstein Castle (1)

Most fascinating Castels and Palaces around the world. [Read more]

Germany

Oktoberfest (Munich) (1)
Oktoberfest (Munich) (1)

Germany (Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland), is a federal parliamentary republic in west-central Europe. The country consists of 16 states, and its capital and largest city is Berlin. Germany… [Read more]

Neuschwanstein Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle (1)
Neuschwanstein Castle (1)
47° 33′ 28″ N, 10° 45′ 0″ E

Neuschwanstein Castle stands above Hohenschwangau close to Füssen in southern Bavaria. The building was constructed in 1869 for the Bavarian King Ludwig II as an idealised notion of a knight’s castle from the Middle Age. The designs are by… [Read more]