Calcata (184)

Calcata106 photos

Description

Coordonnées : 42° 12′ 59″ N, 12° 25′ 9″ E

Calcata, dans la province de Viterbe, est situé à 50 km au nord de Rome sur la vallée de la rivière Treja. Dans les années 1930, le centre fortifié a été condamné par le gouvernement qui craignait que les falaises volcaniques s’effondrent. Dans les années 1960, le centre historique vidé a commencé à être repeuplé par des artistes et des hippies qui squattèrent dans ses pierres médiévales. Selon les légendes, en 1527 un soldat dans l’armée allemande mettant à sac Rome pilla le Sanctum Sanctorum. Après avoir été capturé dans le village, il a caché le reliquaire orné de pierreries contenant le Saint Prépuce dans sa cellule, où il a été découvert en 1557 et officiellement vénéré par l’Église Catholique depuis ce temps, offrant une indulgence de dix ans aux pèlerins. Calcata est ainsi devenu un site populaire pour le pèlerinage.

Galerie photo

Ne manquez pas : Plus belles photos d’Italie

Photos prises avec un Canon EOS1-Ds Mark III

Carte

Ouvrir dans Google Maps : Calcata

Voir aussi

Latium7 067 photos

Forum Romain (162)
Forum RomainRome - Latium - Italie

Le Latium (Lazio) est l’une des 20 régions administratives de l’Italie, située dans la section centrale du pays. Avec environ 5,7 millions d’habitants et un PIB de plus de 170 milliards d’euros, le Latium est la troisième région la plus peuplée de… [Lire la suite]

Abbaye de Montecassino18 photosAnagni24 photosAnguillara Sabazia82 photosAriccia5 photosArsoli32 photosArtena14 photosBagnoregio75 photosBolsena31 photosBomarzo92 photosCalcata106 photosCantalice52 photosCapodimonte48 photosCaprarola43 photosCervara di Roma60 photosCerveteri87 photosFarnèse65 photosFossanova65 photosGaeta9 photosGenazzano20 photosGenzano di Roma587 photosGrottaferrata60 photosIsola Sacra12 photosLabro47 photosLadispoli51 photosLicenza19 photosMontefiascone84 photosNorchia32 photosOasi di Ninfa32 photosOlevano Romano26 photosOstia Antica96 photosPatrica46 photosPlus belles photos d’Italie663 photosPonza223 photosPriverno12 photosRoccantica20 photosRocchette38 photosRome …3 121 photosSan Guiliano11 photosSan Vito Romano17 photosSanta Severa30 photosSperlonga46 photosSutri44 photosTarquinia36 photosTerracina57 photosTivoli152 photosToffia40 photosTolfa31 photosVentotene172 photosVigna di Valle131 photosViterbe44 photosVitorchiano118 photosVulci41 photos

Villages perchés3 663 photos

Castelmezzano (159)
CastelmezzanoBasilicate - Italie

Les plus beaux villages perchés et villages à flanc de montagne à travers le monde. [Lire la suite]

Arsoli32 photosBagnoregio75 photosBrienza90 photosBundi70 photosCalcata106 photosCaprarola43 photosCastelmezzano41 photosCervara di Roma60 photosCôte Amalfitaine189 photosCraco234 photosFarnèse65 photosFerrandina118 photosIos47 photosLabro47 photosLicenza19 photosMatera357 photosMétéores110 photosMonte Sant’Angelo141 photosMorano Calabro35 photosOlevano Romano26 photosOria47 photosOstuni178 photosPatmos211 photosPatrica46 photosPentidattilo38 photosPietrapertosa28 photosPisticci55 photosPitigliano68 photosPolino32 photosRivello4 photosRocca Imperiale104 photosRocchette38 photosRomagnano al Monte144 photosSan Vito Romano17 photosSantorin211 photosSant’Agata de’ Goti130 photosScanno24 photosSorano30 photosToffia40 photosTolfa31 photosVallo di Nera76 photosVico del Gargano88 photosVitorchiano118 photos

Background (001)
Home page

Calcata[106 photos]

This site does not use cookies at all. Whoever visits this site can therefore do so knowing that his navigation will not be tracked in any way, and will not be profiled for commercial or other purposes.

Description

Calcata (184)
Calcata (184)

42° 12′ 59″ N, 12° 25′ 9″ E

Calcata, in the Province of Viterbo, is located 50 km north of Rome over the valley of the Treja River. In the 1930s, the fortified centre was condemned by the government who feared that the volcanic cliffs would collapse. In the 1960s, the emptied historical centre began to be repopulated by artists and hippies who squatted in its medieval stones. According to legends, in 1527 a soldier in the German army sacking Rome looted the Sanctum Sanctorum. After being captured in the village, he hid the jewelled reliquary containing the Holy Prepuce in his cell, where it was discovered in 1557 and officially venerated by the Catholic Church since that time, offering a ten year indulgence to pilgrims. Calcata thus became a popular site for pilgrimage.

See also

Hilltop villages

Lazio

Roman Forum (162)
Roman Forum (162)

Lazio is one of the 20 administrative regions of Italy, situated in the central peninsular section of the country. With about 5.7 million residents and a GDP of more than 170 billion euros, Lazio is the third most populated region of Italy, and has… [Read more]