Suriname35 photos

Description

Bigiston (186)
Bigiston (186)

Le Suriname, officiellement connu comme la République du Surinam, est un pays dans le nord de l’Amérique du Sud. Il est bordé par la Guyane française à l’est, le Guyana à l’ouest, le Brésil au sud et l’océan Atlantique au nord. Le Suriname a été colonisé par les Britanniques, puis par les Hollandais en 1667, qui le gouvernaient comme la Guyane hollandaise jusqu’en 1954. Le pays du Suriname a obtenu son indépendance du Royaume des Pays-Bas le 25 Novembre 1975. Le Suriname, les Antilles Néerlandaises et les Pays-Bas eux-mêmes ont collaboré sur une base d’égalité depuis 1954. Avec un peu moins 165.000 km², le Suriname est l’état souverain le plus petit en Amérique du Sud (La Guyane française, moins vaste et populeuse, est un département d’outre-mer de la France). Le Suriname a une population d’environ 560.000, dont la plupart vivent sur la côte nord du pays, où se trouve la capitale Paramaribo.

Le Suriname est divisé en dix districts :

  • Brokopondo
  • Commewijne
  • Coronie
  • Marowijne
  • Nickerie
  • Para
  • Paramaribo
  • Saramacca
  • Sipaliwini
  • Wanica

Liste des sites

Bigiston35 photos

Bigiston (186)
BigistonSuriname

Coordonnées : 5° 25′ 9″ N, 54° 7′ 20″ O

Bigiston est un village dans l’est du Suriname. Le village se trouve sur la rive ouest du fleuve Maroni, qui forme la frontière avec la Guyane, juste en face de la ville de Saint-Jean-du-Maroni. [Lire la suite]

Carte

Voir aussi

Pays visités35 201 photos

Château de Neuschwanstein (160)
Château de NeuschwansteinAllemagne

Liste des pays visités à travers le monde. [Lire la suite]

Allemagne …4 257 photosAutriche …16 photosBelgique …277 photosBhoutan …255 photosBirmanie …308 photosCambodge …265 photosChine …284 photosÉtats-Unis …62 photosFrance …2 568 photosGrèce …1 630 photosInde …3 871 photosIslande …194 photosItalie …14 222 photosJordanie …184 photosKazakhstan …371 photosLaos …1 162 photosNépal …954 photosNorvège …138 photosPays-Bas …1 819 photosPérou …1 335 photosRussie …381 photosSuriname …35 photosVatican136 photosVietnam …251 photosYémen …226 photos

Bigiston (186)

Suriname35 photos

Description

Suriname, officially known as the Republic of Surinam, is a country in northern South America. It is bordered by French Guiana to the east, Guyana to the west, Brazil to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the north. Suriname was first colonised by the British, and captured by the Dutch in 1667, who governed it as Dutch Guiana until 1954. The country of Suriname achieved independence from the Kingdom of the Netherlands on the 25th of November 1975. Suriname, the Netherlands Antilles and the Netherlands itself have cooperated on a basis of equality since 1954. At just under 165,000 km², Suriname is the smallest sovereign state in South America (French Guiana, while less extensive and populous, is an overseas department of France). Suriname has a population of approximately 560,000, most of whom live on the country’s north coast, where the capital Paramaribo is located.

Suriname is divided into ten districts:

  • Brokopondo
  • Commewijne
  • Coronie
  • Marowijne
  • Nickerie
  • Para
  • Paramaribo
  • Saramacca
  • Sipaliwini
  • Wanica

List of sights

Bigiston35 photos

Bigiston (186)
BigistonSuriname

Coordinates: 5° 25′ 9″ N, 54° 7′ 20″ W

Bigiston is a village in eastern Suriname. The village lies on the west bank of the Marowijne River (Maroni River), which forms the border with French Guiana, directly opposite the French town of Saint-Jean-du-Maroni. [Read more]

Map

See also

Countries visited51,322 photos

Neuschwanstein Castle (160)
Neuschwanstein CastleGermany

List of countries visited worldwide. [Read more]

Austria …16 photosBelgium …507 photosBhutan …617 photosCambodia …627 photosChina …1,008 photosFrance …3,205 photosGermany …4,960 photosGreece …1,729 photosIceland …259 photosIndia …5,139 photosItaly …23,495 photosJordan …184 photosKazakhstan …371 photosLaos …1,275 photosMyanmar …670 photosNepal …1,678 photosNetherlands …2,049 photosNorway …206 photosPeru …1,512 photosRussia …381 photosSuriname …35 photosUnited States …62 photosVatican City136 photosVietnam …613 photosYemen …588 photos